Faculty Administration

The Faculty Administration Unit consists of 9 Faculty Officers and provide efficient administrative and academic services and support to students, staff, lecturers and the general public.

The unit further focuses on the following areas:

  • Collect/ organize/store/maintain and provide student data/records
  • Update /correct/copy the academic structure
  • Draw up the departmental year programme and action plan schedule
  • Serve as meeting administrators to the Board of Studies Meetings
  • Participate in career fairs, shows and school activities.
  • Assist the Senior Admissions Officer in the amendment and revision of application forms.
  • Receive application forms and calculate admission points
  • Generate/amend admission and rejection letters and dispatch to successful and unsuccessful candidates
  • Collect, update and process information on new courses and programmes of study.
  • Attend to Faculty enquiries regarding students, curricula, and courses.
  • Handle curriculum enquiries and advice students/parents / donors about curriculum changes
  • Advise students on course amendments and apply change on ITS
  • Create academic student records on ITS and check each student’s record to see if they qualify for an award.

You may contact the partner Faculty Officer in the absence your dedicated Faculty Officer

Gilbert //Hoabeb and Indira Mbako
Gillian Ferris and Yvonne Noleen Shipanga
Mercia Richards and Sonia Samuels
Neriene //Hoebes and Julia Semi

Faculty Officers

Neriene //Hoëbes
Acting Senior Faculty Officer
Faculty of Natural Resources and
Tel: (+264 61) 207 2963
Responsible Programmes of Study
Julia Semi
Faculty of Computing and Informatics
Tel: (+26461) 207 2923
Responsible Programmes of Study
Gilbert //Hoabeb
Faculty of Management Sciences
Department of Management
Tel: (+264 61 )207 2320
Responsible Programmes of Study
Indira Mbako
Faculty of Management Sciences
Department Marketing and Logistics
Tel: (+264 61) 207 2170
Responsible Programmes of Study
Sonja Samuels
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: (+264 61) 207 2016
Responsible Programmes of Study
Noleen Yvonne Shipanga
Department of Accounting, Economics
Tel: +264 -61-207 2671
Responsible Programmes of Study
Gillian Feris
Faculty of Human Sciences
Tel: (+264 61) 207 2160
Responsible Programmes of Study

Contact Us

The Namibia University of Science and Technology welcomes all queries and suggestions via our contact page. For detailed enquiries please fill in our Advanced Enquiries form on the main Enquiries page.

Private Bag 13388 Windhoek, Namibia 13 Jackson Kaujeua Street, Windhoek, Namibia ictsupport@nust.na Student Registration Enquiries :
Student Fees and Payments :
Centre for Open and Lifelong Learning:
Fax: +264-61-207-2444 Switchboard: +264-61-207-9111

Students ICT Support

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Online Enquiry

Please take the time to properly fill out the Enquiry form! This helps us in determining who would be the best contact person to help you further.