Regional Centres

The Namibia University of Science and Technology is proud to announce the successful establishment of its own network of Regional Centres. The NUST Regional Centres provide convenient locations, more space and comfort than before, and much-improved facilities, equipment, library resources and access to reliable information and communication technology. The Regional Centres reflect the NUST’s technological and innovative leadership and provide the most conducive distance-learning environment and facilities in Namibia.

A fully-fledged range of all the necessary administrative and academic support services are available at the newly established Regional Centres of the NUST.

The Regional Centres have resources to help you, as a distance learning student, to be successful in your studies. Regional Coordinators can assist you with registration, accept payment of fees, furnish information on exam time tables, administer exams, and offer administrative support.

Conducive study facilities, library resources, Internet access and provision of face-to-face/weekend tutorials when the demand is sufficient, are also available at the Regional Centres.

Examination Centres

NUST regional students may sit for their examinations at the NUST Regional Centres, Mariental Teachers’ Resource Centre, Luderitz Community Library, Oranjemund NAMDEB Technical College, and the Karasburg Teachers’ Resource Centre and in Rosh Pinah.

Please visit the Centre nearest you. Below is a list of Regional Centres and contact information.

 

Regional Centres
Town Contact Person Physical/Postal Address Tel(+264) Fax Email
GOBABIS Ms Elvire Theron
Ms Chandre Beukes
Erf 919, Quinto Cuanavale Avenue
P O Box 1043, GOBABIS
(062) 564 071 (062) 564183 etheron@nust.na
cbeukes@nust.na
KATIMA MULILO Mr Christopher Madyaao
Ms Natasha Muletwa
Choto open Market,
Dr. Sam Nujoma Street
P O Box 281, KATIMA MULILO
(066) 252 388 (066) 252 202 cmadyaao@nust.na
nnmuletwa@nust.na
KEETMANSHOOP Mr Antonio Stuurmann
Mr Millian Josob
Erf 313, No. 7, Corner of 5th Avenue
and Luchtenstein Street
P O Box 1780, KEETMANSHOOP
(063) 221 033 (063) 222 051 astuurmann@nust.na
mjosob@nust.na
OTJIWARONGO Ms Gwendoline Beukes
Ms Jacqueline S Hunibes
Erf 1157, Bahnhof Street
P O Box 607, OTJIWARONGO
(067) 301 149 (067) 301 290 gbeukes@nust.na
jhunibes@nust.na
RUNDU Mr Charles Lushu
Ms Aplonia Dikuwa
Erf 901, Eugene Kakukuru Street
Rundu
P O Box 2406, RUNDU
(066) 255 270 (066) 255 379 clushu@nust.na
adikuwa@nust.na
TSUMEB Mr Menason Katjirua
Ms Paulina Hamukwaya
Erf 69, Old Ongopolo Head Office,
70 President Avenue
P O Box 463, TSUMEB
(067) 220 483 (067) 220 647 mkatjirua@nust.na
phamukwaya@nust.na
WALVIS BAY Ms Ndapanda Ampueja Erf 3033, Narraville Municipal Offices
Koraal Street
P O Box 8011, Narraville, WALVIS BAY
(064) 203 603 (064) 209 715 nampueja@nust.na
ONGWEDIVA Ms Julia Kabuwanwa
Ms Josephine Skrywer
Erf 6235, MVA Fund Service Centre
P O Box 3335, ONGWEDIVA
(065) 231 276 (065) 231 277 jkabuwanwa@nust.na
jskrywer@nust.na
OPUWO Ms Ruth Nderura Mbombijazo Avenue, Ministry of Education
Building, teachers Resource Centre,
Purwavanga Junior Secondary School,
PO Box 122, OPUWO
(065) 272 967 (065)272 967 nderuraruth@gmail.com
OUTAPI Mr Festus Shimhulu
Ms Theresia Kuuvilwa
Erf: 1766, Central Business District,
Ngoma Street
PO Box 793, OUTAPI
(065) 251368 (065) 251369 fshimhulu@nust.na
tnkuuvilwa@nust.na

Contact Us

The Namibia University of Science and Technology welcomes all queries and suggestions via our contact page. For detailed enquiries please fill in our Advanced Enquiries form on the main Enquiries page.

Private Bag 13388 Windhoek, Namibia 13 Jackson Kaujeua Street, Windhoek, Namibia ictsupport@nust.na Student Registration Enquiries :
+264-61-207-2056
Student Fees and Payments :
+264-61-207-9888
Centre for Open and Lifelong Learning:
+264-61-207-9777
Fax: +264-61-207-2444 Switchboard: +264-61-207-9111

Students ICT Support

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Online Enquiry

Please take the time to properly fill out the Enquiry form! This helps us in determining who would be the best contact person to help you further.