About Namibia

Namibia is situated in the south western part of Africa. The Atlantic Ocean stretch along the entire western coastline constitutes the western border of Namibia, Botswana to the east, Zambia and Zimbabwe to the northeast, Angola to the North, and South Africa to the south. Namibia gained independence from South Africa in 1990. The Namibian Constitution entrenches multiparty democracy and fundamental human rights and freedoms. The geographic total area of Namibia is 824 268 square kilometers and is currently divided into 14 Political Regions as determined by the Delimitation Commission. The population of Namibia according to the 2011 Population and Housing Census is 2.1 million with an average population density of 2.6 people per square kilometer. Windhoek is the capital city and has a population of +- 365 000. English is the official language while Oshiwambo, Afrikaans, Otjiherero, Khoekhoegowab, German, Silozi, Rukwangali, Rumanyo, Setswana and various San languages are also spoken.

More about Namibia
Government of Namibia (http://www.gov.na/)
Tourism in Namibia (http://www.namibiatourism.com.na/)

Contact Us

The Namibia University of Science and Technology welcomes all queries and suggestions via our contact page. For detailed enquiries please fill in our Advanced Enquiries form on the main Enquiries page.

Private Bag 13388 Windhoek, Namibia 13 Jackson Kaujeua Street, Windhoek, Namibia ictsupport@nust.na Student Registration Enquiries :
Student Fees and Payments :
Centre for Open and Lifelong Learning:
Fax: +264-61-207-2444 Switchboard: +264-61-207-9111

Students ICT Support

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Online Enquiry

Please take the time to properly fill out the Enquiry form! This helps us in determining who would be the best contact person to help you further.